2004 Division I Mens Basketball Championship

Preliminary-Round Sites and Media Coordinators

Media should direct requests for working media credentials for opening-round, first-/second-round and regional games to the host media coordinator at each site.

Opening Round

UD Arena March 16
Doug Hauschild
Director of Sports Information/Media Relations
University of Dayton
300 College Park Drive
Dayton, OH 45469-1230
Office: 937/229-4390
Fax: 937/449-4461
sid@udayton.edu

First and Second Rounds

Buffalo

HSBC Arena, March 18 and 20
Jill Skotarczak
Director of Media Relations
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
712 Amboy Avenue
Edison, New Jersey 08837-3554
Office: 732/738-5455, ext. 105
Fax: 732/738-8366
jill.skotarczak@maac.org

Columbus

Nationwide Arena, March 19 and 21
Steve Snapp
Director of Athletic Communications
Ohio State University
410 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Office: 614/292-3103
Fax: 614/292-8547
snapp.1@osu.edu

Denver

Pepsi Center
March 18 and 20
Bob Burda
Assistant Commissioner, Communications
Mountain West Conference
15455 Gleneagle Drive, Suite 200
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80920
Office: 719/488-4046
Fax: 719/487-7241
bburda@themwc.com

Kansas City

Kemper Arena, March 19 and 21
Chris Theisen
Associate Director of Media Relations
Big 12 Conference
2201 Stemmons Freeway, 28th Floor
Dallas, TX 75207
Office: 214/753-0107
Fax: 214/753-0145
Chris@big12sports.com

Milwaukee

Bradley Center, March 19 and 21
Blain Fowler
Sports Information Director
Marquette University
1212 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53233
Office: 414/288-6980
Fax: 414/288-6519
blain.fowler@marquette.edu

Orlando

T.D. Waterhouse Center, March 19 and 21
Jamie Bataille
Sports Information Director
Stetson University
421 North Woodland Blvd. Unit 8359
Deland, Florida 32721
Office: 386/822-8130
Fax: 386/822-8132
jbataill@stetson.edu

Raleigh

Raleigh Entertainment and Sports Arena
March 18 and 20
Bill Newton
Media Relations Director
North Carolina State University
112 Reynolds Coliseum
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
Office: 919/515-1180
Fax: 919/515-2898
bill_Newton@ncsu.edu

Seattle

Key Arena, March 18 and 20
Jim Daves
Director, Media Relations
University of Washington
Graves Building, Box 354070
Seattle, Washington 98195
Office: 206/543-2230
Fax: 206/543-5000
jdaves@u.washington.edu

Regionals

East Rutherford, New Jersey

Continental Airlines Arena
March 25 and 27
Helen Strus
Vice President of Event Marketing
Continental Airlines Arena
50 Route 120
East Rutherford, New Jersey 07073
Office: 201/460-4355
Fax: 210/933-4058
hstrus@njsea.com
and
John Wooding
Director of Media Relations
Rutgers University
83 Rockefeller Road
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-7005
Office: 732/445-4200
Fax: 732/445-3063
jwooding@scarletknights.com

Atlanta

Georgia Dome, March 26 and 28
Mike Stamus
Associate Director of Communications
Georgia Tech
1500 Bobby Dodd Way, NW
Atlanta, Georgia 30332-0455
Office: 404/894-5445
Fax: 404/894-1248
mstamus@at.gtaa.gatech.edu

St. Louis

Edward Jones Dome
March 26 and 28
Mike Kern
Associate Commissioner
Missouri Valley Conference
1818 Chouteau Avenue
St. Louis, Missouri 63103
Office: 314/421-0339, ext. 326
Fax: 314/421-3505
kern@mvc.org

Phoenix

America West Arena
March 25 and 27
Mark Brand
Assistant Director of Athletics, Media Relations
Arizona State University
College and Stadium Drive
Tempe, Arizona 85287-2505
Office: 480/965-6592
Fax: 480/965-5408
mark.brand@asu.edu
Site Map
Home
Transmit Center
Faces in the Crowd
Contact Info
Assistant Forms
Final Four
Info
Links
Media Contacts
Strobe Rules
Photo Rules
Camera Settings
Canon 1D, 1Ds
1D, 1Ds Mark II
1D Mark II N
Canon 10D
Canon 20D
Nikon D1X
Nikon D2H
Nikon D2X